JOIN THE FACEBOOK FAMILY @ http://facebook.com/angelsforpets

.

.

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Transport Help Needed...WOODSTOCK GA TO MONEE IL

IF YOU CANNOT DRIVE, PLEASE CROSSPOST!

----- Forwarded Message ----
From: "jgoday@comcast.net" <jgoday@comcast.net>Sent: Tue, April 26, 2011 12:47:19 PM
Subject: 5 LEGS TO GO !! - ECHO DOGS WHITE SHEPHERD RESCUE TRANSPORT - WOODSTOCK GA TO MONEE IL - SAT APRIL 30


We are looking for 5 legs to get Pistol to his furever home.  If you can help please contact me at jgoday@comcast.net  Thank you !!


ECHO DOGS RESCUE
TRANSPORT  SATURDAY APRIL 30
WOODSTOCK GA TO MONEE IL
This Transport is for Echo Dogs White Shepherd Rescue.  We are trying to get Pistol to his forever home.    If you can be of assistance, or know someone who could help, please contact us directly.
                                                                                           *****PLEASE CROSS POST*****
Rescue Group Responsible for animal :  Echo Dogs White Sheperd Rescue
City/State Group is based in:  Nationwide
Website:  www.echodogs.org
Reason for Transport : going to forever home
Foster home going to:  Nadim Ahmad

Echo approved forever home going to: Theresa & Steve Pelke
Transport coordinator:  Jeanmarie Goday – (603)930-0792
Email address:  jgoday@comcast.net

**This is a monitored transport and each driver is REQUIRED to call me when you have transferred the dog(s) to the next driver. My cell number is (603)930-0792. Please make sure that the dog is tethered in your car and that the leash is attached prior to opening the door for the transfer. Please make sure that you transfer the vetting paperwork to the next driver.  It MUST accompany the dog!!!!!!!!!
----Please be advised that I will have limited access to email during the day.  I will get back to you soon as I can.   Thank you for your patience!!!!

If you have not driven for Echo before or your information has changed, please provide the following information:

Make/Model of Vehicle:
Color of Vehicle,
State/Tag#
Cell#        Home#
Physical Description:
Email:

Provide reference if you have never driven for Echo Dogs before. 

ECHO DOGS TRANSPORT SHEET
Passenger(s):  Pistol
Breed: White German Shepherd
Age:  14 moths
Sex:  Male
Neutered/Spayed? Neutered 
Size/weight:
78 pounds (he’s very tall with a huge head)
UTD on shots, including rabies: yes 
Overall health?   good
Housebroken?  Not sure
Does he get along with other animals?  Seems to be ok with dogs but not cats
Does he get along with children?  Yes
Does he get along with Men? / Women?  Yes
Any behavior problems?  Pistol is initially shy – especially with men.  He sometimes cowers when you try to touch him (abuse).  He is ultimately VERY sweet and gentle.  He loves people and other dogs, but HATES car rides :o(  He will not lay down and pants constantly.  He is in perfect health and was neutered this week.  He has never been taught any basic commands.  He does have a genuine desire to please, and get affection.  Unbelievably after all he’s been through he craves attention and is VERY smart.  He’s also very strong, and knows how to open doors and gates
Items traveling with:  Collar, leash, vet records and some food
Saturday April 30
Leg 1     Woodstock GA  to Chattanooga TN
            Approx 100 miles   2 Hour
            Leave Time  7:30 AM  EST
            Arrive Time  9:30 AM  EST
                        ****FILLED**** -- Nadim – Thank you !!!!
  
Leg 2   Chattanooga TN  to Manchester TN   -- time change during this leg
            Approx 71  Miles   1 Hour 10 Min
            Leave Time  9:40 AM   EST
            Arrive Time  9:50 AM  CST  (10:50 AM  EST)
                        *****NEEDED*****

Leg 3   Manchester TN to  Nashville TN
            Approx 65  Miles   1 Hour 5 Min
            Leave Time  10:00 AM  CST   (11:00 AM EST)
            Arrive Time  11:05 AM  CST   (12:05 PM EST)
                        *****NEEDED*****

Leg 4      Nashville TN to  Bowling Green KY
                 Approx.  66  Miles   1 Hour 10 Min
                  Leave Time  11:15 AM  CST  (12:15 PM EST)
                  Arrive Time  12:25 PM  CST  (1:25 PM EST)
                        *****NEEDED*****

Leg 5       Bowling Green KY  To  Elizabethtown KY   -- time change during this leg
                 Approx. 71 Miles   1 Hour 10 Min.
                 Leave Time  12:35 PM  CST  (1:35 PM EST)
                 Arrive Time  2:45 PM  EST  (1:45 PM CST)
                        ****FILLED**** -- John & Nadine -- Thank you !!!!

Leg 6       Elizabethtown KY To  Louisville KY
                  Approx 45  Miles    45 Min.
                  Leave Time  2:55 PM  EST  (1:55 PM CST)
                  Arrive Time  3:40 PM  EST  (2:40 PM CST)
                        *****NEEDED*****

 Leg 7     Louisville KY  To  Seymour IN
                Approx. 55  Miles  55 min.               
                Leave Time 3:50 PM  EST  (2:50 PM CST)  
                Arrive Time  4:45 PM  EST   (3:45 PM CST)
                        *****NEEDED*****

Leg 8       Seymour IN To  Indianapolis IN
                 Approx. 63  Miles   1 Hour 5 Min.
                 Leave Time  4:55 PM  EST  (3:55 PM CST)
                 Arrive Time  6:00 PM  EST  (5:00 PM CST)
                        ****FILLED**** -- Melanie – Thank you!!!!

Leg 9       Indianapolis  IN To  Wolcott IN
                 Approx. 88  Miles   1 Hour 25 Min.
                 Leave Time  6:10 PM  EST  (5:10 PM CST)
                 Arrive Time  7:35 PM  EST  (6:35 PM CST)
                        ****FILLED**** -- Joyce -- Thank you !!!!

Leg 10      Wolcott IN To  Monee IL  -- time change during this leg
                 Approx. 78  Miles   1 Hour 25 Min.   Pistol meets his forever family
                 Leave Time  7:45 PM  EST (6:45 PM CST)
                 Arrive Time  8:10 PM  CST  (9:10 PM EST)
                        ****FILLED**** -- Theresa & Steve – Thank you !!!!
  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • RSS

No comments:

Post a Comment

Save a Pet! Saves Lives!

Dog Adoption

 
Copyright 2013 © Angels for pets
Tangent Design | EZwpthemes